12 BJP MLAs suspended from Maharashtra legislative assembly for one year

12 BJP MLAs suspended from Maharashtra legislative assembly for one year

Twelve BJP MLAs were suspended from the Maharashtra Legislative assembly for one year after the State Government accused them of “misbehaving” with Presiding officer Bhaskar Jadhav in the speaker’s chamber on Monday.

A resolution was passed to suspend 12 MLAs for a period of one year in charge of abusing and manhandling the speaker in chair.

The 12 suspended BJP MLAs are Sanjay Kute, Ashish Shelar, Abhimanyu Pawar, Girish Mahajan, Atul Bhatkalkar, Parag Alavni, Harish Pimpale, Ram Satpute, Vijay Kumar Rawal, Yogesh Sagar, Narayan Kuche and Kirtikumar Bangdia.

However, former Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis has called the allegations false, stating that the Opposition would boycott the house proceedings, news agency PTI reported. “This is a false allegation and an attempt to reduce the numbers of opposition benches because we exposed the Government lying on the OBC quota in local bodies”, Fadnavis said.

Devendra Fadnavis targeted the state government over an MPSC aspirant's suicide and the short duration of the two-day monsoon session of the Maharashtra assembly.

The motion to suspend the MLAs was moved by State Parliamentary affairs minister Anil Parab and got passed by a voice note.

The 2-day Monsoon session of the Maharashtra Legislative assembly began Monday, where opposition is likely to raise the issue of quashing of two important caste quotas, for Marathas in jobs and education, and OBCs in local bodies, by the Supreme Court.

Source: https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/12-bjp-mlas-in-maharashtra-disqualified-for-abusing-speaker-devendra-fadnavis-says-allegations-false-2479634

Pincode Of Indian Cities

Appuchi Nagar, Vadipatti, MADURAI Pincode
Atari, Balachaur, NAWANSHAHR Pincode
Padriya, Aron, GUNA Pincode
Sivala, Pamarru, EAST GODAVARI Pincode
Mottur, Chengam, TIRUVANNAMALAI Pincode

Pincode Of USA Cities

Steen, Minnesota, Rock pincode
Ethel, West Virginia, Logan pincode
Peosta, Iowa, Dubuque pincode
Russia, Ohio, Shelby pincode
Sumner, Nebraska, Dawson pincode
Pinon, New Mexico, Otero pincode

Pincode Of Germany Cities

Pincode of Pfreimd Weihern, Landkreis Schwandorf, Bayern, Germany.
Pincode of Lichtenborn, Eifelkreis Bitburg-Prüm, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany.
Pincode of Günzburg, Landkreis Günzburg, Bayern, Germany.
Pincode of Wermelskirchen, Rheinisch-Bergischer Kreis, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany.
Pincode of Riethnordhausen, Landkreis Sömmerda, Thüringen, Germany.
Pincode of Wallbach, Landkreis Schmalkalden-Meiningen, Thüringen, Germany.

Related Posts


Leave a reply