The 2022 TIME100 Next List of the Worlds Rising Stars is released by TIME.

The 2022 TIME100 Next List of the Worlds Rising Stars is released by TIME.

Today, TIME unveiled the 2022 TIME100 Next list, honouring the 100 up-and-coming leaders who are defining the next wave of leadership and reshaping the globe.

Each of the four international covers for the 2022 TIME100 Next edition has a different person from the list: musician SZA, actor Sydney Sweeney, actor Keke Palmer, and environmentalist Farwiza Farhan.
The TIME100 Next list includes unexpected pairings between the list's participants and the guest authors TIME chooses to write about them. This is similar to the annual list of the TIME100 most influential individuals in the world. According to the third annual list, Lizzo attacked SZA, Maude Apatow attacked Sydney Sweeney, Queen Latifah attacked Keke Palmer, Jimmy Fallon attacked Jack Harlow, Charli D'Amelio attacked Khaby Lame, Avril Lavigne attacked Machine Gun Kelly, Elizabeth Warren attacked Wally Adeyemo, Allyson Felix attacked Maria Taylor, Michael B. Jordan attacked Jonathan Majors, Justin Timberlake attacked Ja Morant, Ryan Reynolds attacked Joe Alwyn,
TIME CEO and editor-in-chief Edward Felsenthal notes the following about the rising stars and changemakers on the 2022 list: "Real change demands a sense of urgency and the will to act quickly in the face of international problems like the climate crisis. This spirit is exemplified by the leaders who made this year's TIME100 Next list. They want us to join them as they mould our reality."

According to Dan Macsai, editorial director of the TIME100, "The people on this year's TIME100 Next are blazing new paths in science, technology, entertainment, business, activism, philanthropy, and more, and their influence will change our world in extraordinary ways."

To honour the people included on the 2022 list, TIME will host the second annual TIME100 Next event on October 25. Keke Palmer will serve as the event's host, and among the highlights of the celebration, which will take place at SECOND Floor in New York City, are a special musical performance by SZA, tributes from those on this year's list, remarks from TIME editor-in-chief and CEO Edward Felsenthal, and much more. The 2022 TIME100 Next event is sponsored by, with Glenfiddich and HSBC serving as supporting sponsors.
Women appear on all four of the 2022 TIME100 Next covers. Lily Collins, Jennette McCurdy, Trinity Rodman, Elizabeth Wathuti, Hannah Davis, Francia Márquez Mina, Annalena Baerbock, Ayo Edebiri, Ifeoma Ozoma, Simone Ashley, and other women are also included on this year's list.

Numerous American politicians are included in the 2022 TIME100 Next list, including Chris Murphy, Wally Adeyemo, Michelle Wu, Spencer Cox, Mattie Parker, and Cassidy Hutchinson.

Leaders who are pushing for and advancing climate action and solutions are represented by more than 15 people on the list, including Bogolo Kenewendo, Luisa Neubauer, Leah Stokes, Elizabeth Wathuti, Christoph Gebald, and Jan Wurzbacher.

The 2022 TIME100 Next list has athletes including Trinity Rodman, Ja Morant, Sam Kerr, Erriyon Knighton, and Carlos Alcaraz.

The list this year included SZA, Sydney Sweeney, Keke Palmer, Machine Gun Kelly, Joe Alwyn, Ayo Edebiri, Rina Sawayama, Taylor Tomlinson, Jack Harlow, Lily Collins, Finneas, Sadie Sink, and other artists, performers, and storytellers who are making influential work.

Ilia Malinin, who is 17 years old, is the youngest person on the TIME100 Next list for 2022, despite there being no age restrictions.

Related Posts


Leave a reply

Social Media